Get in touch with nature at our farm in Columbia, Kentucky, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are located in rural South central Kentucky. My husband and I are retired living on a 69 acre working farm. We have horses, chickens, geese, parrots, dogs and cats all living a little bit of Heaven here on the farm. We also have a rental cabin located on the farm. I enjoy trail riding and horse camping, traveling, quilting and wool art.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The farm is rural and secluded located in a quaint and quiet Amish Community. The perfect experience to get in touch with nature and enjoy the outdoors. Interaction with the animals gives a sense of calm and peace while learning how to care for them. The farm is a working farm teaching guest how growing and harvesting hay assist in self sustaining the horses. Whether fishing in the pond or hiking on the ridge this will truly be cultural exchange with nature.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help caring for the animals. Farm maintenance which would be lawn care and general maintenance. Experience operating farm equipment would be a great plus, tractor with bush hog, pressure washer, weed wacker and zero turn lawn mower. Experience in carpentry for small maintenance exterior projects would also be a plus. Painting project interior and exterior. General housekeeping, floor mopping and window washing. Cabin clean up and linen change when we have guest at the rental cabin. Guests would be expected to help out 5 days a week and have Sunday and Wednesday off to enjoy on there own. My husband and I have always taken care of the farm and love every minute of it. But now we are getting on in age and need some help. It is a lovely farm and would love to share it with you if you don’t mind getting your hands dirty. Willing to pay Kentucky minimum wage of $7.25 an hour or more depending on skills and abilities. I will also provide meals during your stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest will be accommodated in a private bedroom with a queen size bed and they will have access to a full bath. There is also a private living room with a TV and WiFI all located on the second floor of the main house. Farm fresh eggs, breads, coffee and juice will be available for guests to prepare for themselves in the main kitchen. Assorted luncheon meats will be available for guests to make a sandwich for lunch. I prepare dinner five nights a week and enjoy a little help with preparing meals, guests are welcome to join in on our family dinners. Days off guests will be on there own for dinner. Guest will also enjoy our wrap around porches just sitting on the rocking chairs or swinging on swings enjoying the view of the lake. (A couple would be considered.)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in a very rural area but we have beautiful lakes near, Green River Lake and Lake Cumberland. There is a quaint Mennonite Village near for shopping and sightseeing. We are 75 miles South of Lexington the Horse Capital of the World. There you will find everything you may want to do. A nice day trip for shopping, eating out at restaurants or visiting the Kentucky Horse Park. A car would be the best in our rural area as we have no bus service. For guests without a car we could possibly arrange to pick you up and drop you off at the nearest Grayhound bus station which is located in London, Kentucky which is about 80 miles East of the farm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate any size and offer water and electric hook up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 148191532564