Building dome tiny homes in the rainforest, Dominica

Country

Dominica

162 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Miled. I am from the United States and living on my small off grid farm here in Dominica.

    I am building ferrocement (cement on steel) domes. These domes are able to withstand hurricanes, tornados, earthquakes, and forest fires. Domes are incredibly strong and much less expensive to build than conventional homes. I can show you how to build your own dome from start to finish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach you how to make an indestructible home that will last a lifetime with only a few simple tools.

    I am very knowledgeable about health and nutrition. This is a good place to get healthy and fit. If you want to lose weight, gain weight, or get stronger and healthier. I can help you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The domes are made little by little and volunteers are very much appreciated. I prefer good energy and attitudes. Building experience is not necessary

    If you want to learn how to make a ferrocement dome of your own this project is for you. I am happy to show you.

    If you would like to have some fun and peaceful time in nature and learn this technique. This project is for you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I really enjoy this. I want to improve my French. I am happy to help you improve your English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The property is off the grid in the rain forest.

    There is one dome for the volunteers use. It has a bathroom with a flush toilet and a shower with hot water. There is a kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, and sink. There is electricity. There is a sleeping loft in the dome. There is also a good place to set up a tent, depending on how many people are here.

    I provide meals. I can cook or you can cook for yourselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As you look around on the farm you will be surrounded by nature. We are surrounded by streams and rivers. The Castle Bruce beach and the Emerald Pool are only minutes away.

    I ask volunteers for 4 days a week, so 3 days are for you. I am flexible and I will do my best for you to enjoy all your time in Dominica. To have fun and learn something too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141886122277