Help us looking after our rescue dog and join our family in Nottingham, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family is small it's just Anna, Matthew and Boki. Boki is our Hungarian Visla cross Staffy rescue dog that has been with us since Nov 2020
    Boki is not a dog for the faint-hearted - he growls when he is happy and jumps 6 feet in the air when he is excited. If you come here you need to be really keen on big dogs! He does not have a mean bone in his body but he doesn't really know yet how to communicate with people so some people find him a little intimidating when they first meet him. We can promise you, though, that he is a bundle of love that enjoys learning tricks, playing with his ball and having lots of cuddles

    Matt works at a local pub as the Assistant Manager and so does all sorts of hours across the week and weekend. Often coming home after midnight, so he likes to sleep a little later in the morning
    Anna has her own business so spends most of Monday to Friday squirrelled away in her office but is always on hand for directions or important topics like which bar to try or where to go for a walk in nature. Anna tends to be in bed nice and early catching up on beauty sleep :)

    We like to watch movies and TV shows - we swap the subscriptions we have but generally have Netflix as a minimum.
    We also both like gaming and have a PS4

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both Matthew and Anna are well travelled and really enjoy sharing food and customs from other cultures. We both love to cook and try new recipes . Our absolute favourite foods tend to be from Asia (South, East and SE) and we are lucky enough to have several wonderful Asian supermarkets within walking distance from the house - so if you would like to teach us about new ingredients or dishes we would be very keen indeed.

    Anna also loves languages so very up for taking on something new or expanding the (very ) little German and Spanish she knows and we would be happy to help you with your English

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in a Victorian terrace house that always needs lots of work. At the moment it's mostly about stripping wallpaper and maybe some painting. If you are able to get involved in more "building" type work we need to crate a fake fireplace where the old real fireplace has been boarded over. I have some unloved pots in the garden that need to be planted with herbs and tended

    Otherwise, it would be about helping around the house - basic cleaning, helping with the cooking and cleaning up, perhaps entertaining our very enthusiastic dog on occasion.

    If you have any other skills, or you are particularly skilled in anything do make it clear when you message me as I am open to suggestions.

    It will involve a maximum of 20 hours per week; the hours will need to be flexible as our schedule is not always structured and is very subject to change. Similarly, we want to make sure you have plenty of opportunities to go sightseeing or shopping or whatever it is you want to do :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have tried learning Japanese and Mandarin but always falter as have only tried it using online tools My German and Spanish are at a very beginner level. My Grandmother will be turning in her grave though as she was German!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large comfortable double room on the first floor (second floor if you're American). We share one bathroom also on the same floor. The street is generally quiet. There is a convenience store steps from the house and lots of food shopping close by.

    Breakfast and lunch will be up to you to sort out but there is a well-stocked fridge, freezer and cupboards to choose from.
    Ideally, we will eat dinner together in the evening and be able to swap recipes and try different foods from different cultures whether yours or ours or somewhere else entirely. We love to experiment with food!

    Due to our city-centre location, it is completely understood if you want to be out and about in the day or evening. We just ask that you be considerate when coming or going and if you plan to be late (after 10pm) or early (before 8am) you discuss those plans with us in advance

    We are happy to host couples or singles of any gender / sexual orientation. We do ask that you do not bring guests into our home

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a very urban setting and Nottingham has great public transport.
    The city centre is about a 20-minute walk or a 5-minute bus ride. The tram is about a 10minute walk from the house which, among other things, can take you to Nottingham train station. From there you can get to too many places to name but for starters, London, Skegness, Liverpool, Norwich, Manchester, Birmingham

    There is a large park and the Arboretum within a few minutes walk of the house.

    We are very close to the Peak District which you can get to using public transport (although much easier if you drive - its only 30 - 45 minutes away!) where you can enjoy cycling, climbing or hiking
    peakdistrict.gov.uk/

    Sherwood Forest (of Robin Hood fame) is about 40mins away by car or there is a bus that can take you there in about an hour
    visitsherwood.co.uk/

    For people that enjoy more urban pursuits, there are a plethora of restaurants, bars, clubs and music venues in Nottingham. There is also great shopping at high street brands and designer shops. There is an outlet mall nearby accessible by public transport or car
    mcarthurglen.com/en/outlets/uk/designer-outlet-east-midlands/

    We get a lot of messages from people that clearly haven't bothered to read our whole profile. If you are really interested in staying with us, please ensure you mention our dogs name and that you understand we live in Nottingham and are happy to visit this area

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Anna works from home and has a dedicated office where there is space for you and your laptop. Alternatively there is always the dining room table if Matthew is gaming on his laptop Our internet is generally very good but being in an urban setting can get a bit congested - as I type its 109mbps d/l and 19mbps u/l If I have a planned video call I will ask you to not be online at that time. These aren't all that often and I can warn you ahead of time

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 20)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141322514237