Volunteer to be an au-pair with a lovely family in Cubelles, Spain

Country

España

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Olivier and I have 2 children,Nil, 16 and Emma , 12. At home we speak spanish, catalan and french. Olivier is french and works very often in France, I am spanish and I works as coordinator in a language school, I am also a teacher of spanish and english. Nil and Emma are trilingual and learn english at school. We live in Cubelles, 40 min from Barcelona by train, Cubelles is on the coast, between Barcelona and Tarragona, it has many beautiful beaches and it is 5 min by train from Vilanova and 10m from Sitges, they are both popular towns in summer, lots of activities, bars, discotheques, sports and leisure centres. All my family lives nearby, some in Barcelona, and others 10m from us. We can offer good hospitality since we are an open minded family, very much used to foreigners. Besides we live in a house with a very big garden , full of trees and a pool. We have a room for guests with its own bathroom. It is the coolest room in the house in summer. We share our house with Mixtra, Bat and Lily, our three cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If travellers want to learn or improve their spanish or french we are the ideal family, I am a spanish teacher working for one of Instituto Cervantes centres. My children attend a French school and have both nationalities. As a coordinator of the language department in my school I organise lots of day visits and excursions for our students, so I could take my traveller to interesting places and if he or she prefers to go on her own I could suggest good spots to see.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would basically like to have someone who could daily teach english to Nil and Emma and drive them to the beach or friends in the morning while I am at work and Olivier is in France during july. Some little help would be needed for lunch at midday.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a two floor house, our guest's room is on the ground floor and has its own bathroom. The house has a beautiful garden and a pool, we are 1 km from the city centre and there are buses.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers can visit lots of beautiful towns a few kilometres away from our house, places such as Barcelona, Tarragona, Sitges, Vilanova. We have lots of clean and wonderful beaches in our town and surroundings and lots of sailing, diving and surfing centres in them. It is all communicated by train and bus. At home we have two cars and bikes. I was an au pair myself for many years in the past in Leeds, England and my elder son, Nil was in Ireland for 2 weeks 2 years ago, so we know how a guest feels and what makes you feel at an ease in a family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 138958967299