Native English/French/Hebrew speaker needed and a little gardening in Northern Germany

Country

Alemania

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/07/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a German family of five. For once, there are the parents, Doris and Georg (46 and 53) and our three children Anna (20), Lilli (17) and Hanns (15). Lilli and Hanns are at school, although Lilli is about to graduate this summer. Anna is studying at university. Always at home is me, Doris as I only work two hours a day.

    We are a very open-minded family, always eager to learn new things. That's one reason why we signed up to workaway.

    And also because we are looking for native English-speakers that can help Hanns with his English which means helping him with his homework and studying for exams but mostly we would love you to spend time with him, watching movies or in this case youtube videos together because Hanns is very interested in computers and online business. If his interests cover yours it's even better. It's not a hard job (as long as Hanns behaves :D).

    OR if you're a Hebrew speaking person: Anna wants to learn Hebrew but she is a complete beginner. If you feel up to working hard with her, we would love to have you here.

    Also we would need a tiny bit of help in the garden (looking after tomatoes, picking up apples, mowing etc. just easy stuff) or help with cooking.

    -new- French speaking people please also feel free to contact us for language teaching.

    We don't require anything just an interest in German culture and that you're a native speaker.

    You will definitely be considered a family member so if we go on a day trip on the weekend (e.g. little hike in Thuringian forest or Harz, visiting a city/town) or visit family (Detmold or Wolfsburg) you will always be welcome to join us.
    We would love to hear from you :-)

    Non-smokers only!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will spend time with a German family that is very interested in what you experienced so far, where and how you live. We love traveling ourselves and have seen a few places so we like to exchange our adventures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    No more than an hour gardening or cooking as the "job" mostly requires language practice.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own small room with a sleeping couch (our former exchange students slept on it for 3/6 months and never complained), wardrobe and a desk. There are three bathrooms to share.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will live in a small town in Germany (Alfeld), between Hannover and Göttingen) with historical background (old city) and an UNESCO World Heritage (a former shoe factory known for its architecture). Surely, Alfeld is a small town and therefore you can't expect sights and events like in Berlin but we have a cinema, train station (40 min to Hannover, 50 min to Göttingen, a bit more to Kassel, 3 hrs to Berlin and Hamburg), bars, swimming pool, gym, small lakes and forests close by. We can also help you with your own language practice if wanted (just not with Hanns, please ;-)). There are also German (and many other language) courses to sign up for. You can always use one of our bicycles to reach any of it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137531856998