Help us with our project of recycling and reusing wood in Qala, Malta

Country

Malta

441 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are embarking on a project to operate sustainable bnb by supporting the local community ... we are currently in preparation stages and should have the whole project launched by the end of the year, in the meantime we are operating one bnb (we call it our dummy house) where we are testing and applying our vision.

    We have taken over another place just next door to continue testing the waters.

    The idea is to transform the properties fully sustainable, eco friendly in the least time possible ....

    We will then start offering services that support the local community.

    We will also be supporting the environment by dedicating a fixed part of our income to planting of trees.

    Another share of our income will support the kids in need.

    So basically we are currently looking for people to hop on board and help us turn this into reality.

    Our mission statement is simple:

    Where Local
    Meets Sustainable
    to create
    Comfortable living.

    Cheers
    Karl

    You will have free accomodation And we can work out if you paid minimum wage or you want food as part of the deal, we are very fair, easy and flexible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will get to be part of a very interesting project that’s in its infant stage.

    We love to cook, so they can participate.

    They will get to learn more about the way of life on this island as we are constantly meeting local craftsmen to see how they work and learn what they do.

    And they will get to be creative on doing up a place as we are always open to learning from others as well.

    Free diving, meditation, wine tasting are all things we do and are learning how to do so they can be part of it as well.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basically, what we are looking for at the moment are people that have a small skill set on wood (we want to change all the furniture in the place to recycled and reused wood), we will be part of it as well but don’t have the skill set.

    Other then that it’s taking care of the place when guests are over. Setting up of the place, making sure everything is in working order and obviously coming up with ways to improve the place and business all the time.

    We are basically after team players, we are not here to boss anyone around, we want you to be our friend and help us out in implementing our vision.

    Of you need more details just ask ;)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido
    Maltese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom house, with swimming pool and BBQ...so one of the rooms will be just for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful coastal and country walks, lots of historical sites to see.

    Bars, restaurants, you name it and it’s all close by.

    Lots of outdoor activities, but we will make sure you will get to see and do everything that’s worth seeing & doing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We are very flexible and everyday is different, but we try and fit in 5 hrs of work a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 134581682986