Join our small, organic farm on Bornholm island, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

273 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small, organic farm, situated on the Danish island of Bornholm, in the Baltic sea.

    3 hours with bus and ferry to Copenhagen. 30 min. fly-time. There are ferrys going to Poland, Sweden and Germany as well. The nature is fantastic, in the north, steep cliffs and rugged terrain with a famous castle ruin, in the south, sandy beaches and the centre of the island is covered with forest. Bicycle-trails criss-cross the hole island. It is mostly sunny, the wind from the sea can be chilly, though.

    Our farm is in 2,5ha, in between Gudhjem and Østerlars. The beach is 2 km, Gudhjem (cinema, indoor swimmingpool, ice-cream, tourists, cafees, shops) is 4 km, and Østerlars (daily groceries) is 2,5 km. We have bicycles for you.

    We are: Marlene, 53, organic farmer with shop in Rønne, “capitol” of Bornholm, 25 km. Kirsten, 55, classical homeopath, with clinic in the house, and in Copenhagen. We grow vegetables, grain, fruit and berrys, we have 300 hens, that lay 200 eggs a day, and one big, fat, orange cat, Queen Ginger.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bornholm is special, because of its nature and because it is attracting many special and interesting people. Especially during the summer there is a lot of cultural activity on the Island. We will share our home and the Island with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping times are 5 hours work, 5 days a week. Time and length can vary, according to weather and tasks... never more than 25 h in one week.
    We expect you to be mature, independent, physically strong, practical, and have an interest in working with the land, caring for nature and animals. Experience in organic farming is a plus, but not a must. We will teach and guide you. Your job will be: planting, sowing, harvesting, weeding the soil, and collecting eggs, cleaning stables, feeding hens, chopping wood, helping Marlene on the farm with all sorts of jobs. There is also a lot of practical maintanance and building work where your crafts are appreciated. Maybe also cleaning and cooking in the house, if you want.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in a room in the house (one room with single bed, one with 120 cm doublebed), or in a trailer in the field (double bed).
    The cat is not allowed in sleeping rooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Food: Good, healthy, simple organic food, sometimes meat, always a vegetarian alternative.
    No smoking on the farm, no misuse of alcohol or other substances. We don’t drink alcohol. No use of chemicals in the showers, no perfume, please. Organic deodorants, soaps and shampoos are ok.
    We prefer, you bring your own work-clothes, boots(rubber) rain-clothes, gloves, cap etc., we have some for use, but your own shoes, sandals, boots are better for your body.
    Because of all the routines on the farm, we want you here for a minimum of two weeks. You can stay 4-5 weeks, or longer, if we agree during your stay.
    We are asking for women, preferably 2 at the time, friends, partners, couples. Age doesn´t matter, as long as you are mature, open, fit, and interested in organic living.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 133573838799