English language exchange with our children in Canet de Mar, Spain

Country

España

new host  

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are 5 at home: mum (Yvonne), dad (Andreu) and our 3 adolescents: Ainara 15 years old, Urtzi 14 and Naikari 11. Our kids have never been to formal school. We are home-unschoolers. Ainara the eldest is a self-directed learner (unschooler) and Urtzi and Naiakri go a few hours every morning to share with other kids and adults (a kind of free school in the middle of nature). We also have a cat.

    We are vegetarian (husband and son) and vegan (mother and 2 daughters). We don't drink alcohol nor smoke. We eat organic food.

    We are all Spanish but speak fluent English except daddy, not so much.

    Ainara is passionate about theatre, cinema, arts... She has written a book on defence of animals and about veganism. She also loves crafts, cooking, reading... She is very social, loves talking and sharing with others.

    Urtzi is very physical, he loves football, parkour, stunts, jumping, cooking, surfing, skiing... He is also very good at drawing and maths.

    Naikari loves magic tricks. She would love to be a magician, she can make really good tricks with cards. She loves crafts, clay, macramé, bakery... She is also very physical and plays football in a female team.

    I am an author, therapist, trainer and mentor. Years ago, I was an English teacher. My speciality is Conscious Parenting and Healing our inner child.

    My husband works in our team. We are 10 people in the project helping parents and training professionals online. We both work at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on the coast: 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the forest-montain. And 40 minutes from Barcelona by train or by car. We all speak Spanish and Catalán at home as well as English. We eat very healthy organic vegan and vegetarian food. We are a very relaxed, happy, respectful family who love being with others and shearing time together.

    There are lots of activities one can do nearby.

    Travellers can learn Spanish, Catalán, cooking vegan food, about veganism, personal growth, unschooling, health, parenting, inner child... living with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need an English speaker and some help with the household chores. It is a big 7 bedroom house with a garden. Some help with the clothes or cooking vegan organic food as well but not every day. And most important being with the kids and speaking english to them: Playing board games, going shopping, for nature walks, going to the beach, playing sports, making crafts, watching films... Just enjoying time together.

    We are searching for a teen-lover and a craft-lover. There´s no hard work needed, just being a member of our family and willing to help and share everyday life.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bedroom, window overlooking the garden and the sea further away, single bed, wardrobe, desk and a separate little living-room with fridge and kettle, and a bathroom. There is a really nice terrace overlooking the whole village and the sea. Travellers can share the whole house with us. But also have a separate area if needed.

    We live in a 2 storey detached house. The guest room is on the second floor. On the ground floor there is the living and dining room, the family kitchen, a toilete, the hall, a studio and the garden with a beautiful "chillout" outdoor area. On the first floor there are our 4 bedrooms, the family bathroom, a big terrace and the washing room.

    On the second floor, next to the guest room there is my husband´s office.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you love the sea and the mountain you can do all sorts of activities here all year round as the weather is never very cold. Barcelona is near so you can visit the city any time and enjoy all that Barcelona has to offer. We can help you find what you need. Honestly, you can do anything you love here. There's both peace and quiet or more exciting activities.

    For our family it is very important to be an animal lover (vegetarian or vegan preferable), kind and respectful, non-smoker, non alcohol drinker and who loves being with teenagers and doing things together as a family.

    Of course there will be plenty of free time to do what you like and need as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Not that important 2h to 4h a day.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 132432864254