Cruising with our kids in Auckland City, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello big wide world! I think we're looking for you :-)

    We are a kiwi family of barefoot adventurers looking for some help in August 2020. Mum and Dad both work in the city, and have been host to many Workawayers / Au Pairs over the past 4 years. We're both techies in the city, but love living in our slice of paradise by the water - you really don't feel like you're in a big city. We can teach you how to read the wind on the water to decide the best beach for the day in Bayswater / Devonport - while we have the tide at the bottom of the garden, we're also surrounded by beautiful beaches in easy cycling distance.

    Come and spend some time us and our kids - we love cooking, playing music and walking our dog Otis. The kids range in age from 8, 10 and 16yrs (who is a great help but also independent).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My husband and I have travelled extensively around NZ - we spent many years white water kayaking in our youth, and are familiar with the mountains and snow adventures. Mike is also a keen surfer and kite surfer, so can teach you all about the great breaks and secret spots. I have volunteered in education from early childhood through to secondary school and University, so happy to share insights into the NZ education system. I also love the city, so can share about the arts & film festivals, music in parks, and little eating nooks. We eat together most evenings, and enjoy sharing stories from our day's adventures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently looking for someone to come around the 15th August and stay until the end of August or into Sept.

    Otherwise we’re looking for some lovely creative souls to get the kids ready for school a few days a week - drop them off at 8:30am, then collect them at 3pm to bring home for afternoon tea, take to skateboarding classes, craft, build lego, read books. The get dinner started, maybe fold some kids washing. Also helping the kids tidy up their spaces at the end of the day, loading and unloading the dishwasher, and some dinner preparation. We have family who live nearby, so it’ll be pretty relaxed.

    Our teenager is learning French at school, and I speak Spanish (though I'm pretty rusty!), so it would be super-cool to have more languages spoken in the house.

    Occasionally, I need help in our garden or with home maintenance. FULL DRIVER'S LICENSE required.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two spaces - a lovely big bedroom with a comfortable king-single bed (with the option of an additional mattress on the floor for a second person) and it's own fridge that's slightly seperate from the main house with it's own entrance for either a workaway-er or an au pair.

    We also have a little room in the house with a really comfortable king-single bed and views across the bay - you could stay here if you are keen to come and help me in my garden or with easy home maintenance work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bayswater is the perfect city landing pad - we have buses that take you into Takapuna or the city, and the ferry (boat) service into the city is an easy 10min walk away.

    In your own time, it's hard to go past spending a day under a tree at one of the local beaches. You can also visit the local markets, or head in to explore the city - go out dancing before you return to your home country lock-down :-)

    With only one bathroom in the house, we ask that you don't use this after 9pm as we go to bed early as we both have busy jobs that start early. We are starting work on the 2nd bathroom, just waiting for our architect to be ready. We also have an expectation from everyone in the family that you either help cook or help clean up with meals.

    We have hosted au pairs for several years, and so the whole family is accustomed to having travelers as part of our home life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 129884247763