Living in a family community in Arganil, Central Portugal. Childcare, gardening and building help wanted.

Country

Portugal

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family community project that supports people that look for bringing change to their lives. We moved from the city to the country side in December 2012 and we have been learning how to live a more conscious and sustainable life, more in harmony with nature, it's cycles and it's beings.
    We are passionate about transforming the landscape where we live, producing our own food, building with natural materials, using local resources and providing a stimulating and safe environment for those who come spend time with us.
    We have a daily practice of meditation and self-inquiry, as tools for transformation and growth. We are commited to live a free life, beyond our conditionings, limited ideas and beliefs.
    As parents we aim to provide a natural, safe and stimulating environment for our kids and we appreciate the participation and support from those who visit us, also as a way to provide different and rich experiences for them to learn. Our kids are very welcoming and love to be with everyone who comes for some time.
    We also love music, martial arts, basketball and swimming in the river.
    We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 4 chickens and 3 bee hives. The wild-bore also visit our land every night looking for food.
    If you come to spend time with us, you can help create infra-structures, improve the garden, manage the forest, clearing the land, cooking and many other tasks of a farm...

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When here you will be able to learn Portuguese, learn how to be a farmer in Portugal and how to live life in a more natural and conscious way. We definitely aren't the normal type of Portuguese as we came to the countryside to be able to live a more meaningful and conscious life, so we question our motivations and we can support you you to go beyond your own ideas of yourself and the life you live. We also meditate every day and we invite you to do the same.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will have the opportunity to put your experience in practice in what concerns gardening, building and clearing land, you will definitely learn and teach, exchange ideas and get to know what living in the countryside means. As we have two kids - Miguel 7 years old and Clara 3 years old, you will also have the opportunity to babysit and enjoy your time with them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At this point in time, since we lost all our infra-structures with the 2017 fire, we can only have you sleeping in tents. We have a compost toilet and a communal shower, heated with a wood burner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have weekends off, and you will love the alternative community that lives around here. There are markets on the weekends and even parties that allow you to get to know the community spirit of central Portugal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 114123162928