Help with babysitting and English practice in Casarsa della Delizia, Italy

Country

Italia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 7: 2 parents, 4 sons (20, 17, 10, 7) and 1 daughter (18). The oldest one is working and he's not home in summer time. Moreover, we have a cat, Luna. Parents are both workers and the others sons and daughter are still studying. We are very active people and we all like practicing sports and outdoors activities.
    Our house was recently built and it is a 2-floor, with big living room, kitchen and bathroom in ground floor, 4 rooms and bathroom in the first floor.
    We live in Casarsa della Delizia, a cute tiny town in Friuli, north-eastern region in Italy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers would experience italian way of living and a bit of language as well. The surroundings here are full of Nature, History and interesting thing, in two world: italian Culture. Famous poet and director was born in here, Pier Paolo Pasolini.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Workawayers are asked to help basically with these 2 tasks. First, to spend some time babysitting the youngest sons, taking a little bit care of them during the day, while parents are working. Second purpose is to help the whole family, especially the oldest son, practising english. Therefore, no particular skills are required from travellers but being a fluent english-speaker and willing to live with us as part of the family. We are expecting him/her being busy with kids for about 4 hours per day, 5 on 7 days. We are also expecting him/her to interacte and to help the elder son practicing his english for at least 1 hour per day. For the rest of the time, as far as he/she lives with us, as part of the family, we would be happy simply having him/her around. This way, the whole family would practice english and have fun. Of course, we don't expect him/her to stay always at home!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The traveller would live with us in our house, he/she would have his/her single room, but would share the 2 toilets with the other 6 people in the house. We would provide sheets and towels. He/she would, of course, cook and eat with us. We are not vegetarian, we don't have special eating habits. We cook basically italian, but we're open to try something new!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Casarsa is known as "the wine city", since wine is the typical product of this area. It's 1.5 hours from Venice by train and 30 minutes from Udine, biggest closest city. Sea-side city, Lignano, is 1.5 hours away by bus and mountains are pretty close as well. Transportation service is good, We live 10 minutes away from the train station by bike and few minutes from the bus station. Our son and daughter like to go clubbing and having fun with friends at the river close to home. They would gladly take the workawayer out, if he/she want to. Parents would also drive him/her around when they're not working. Here we use bicycle very much and the travellers could use one of ours.
    We would like the traveller to be not smoker (or at least that wouldn't smoke inside the house).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 111176971193