Ylenia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I'm Ylenia, an italian girl of 26 years old. I come from Milan, and I've lived almost all my life there. As soon as I've finished my high school I've decided to start travelling, and since then I've never stopped. I've been to most of Europe, South East Asia and Australia. I love to meet people from other countries, and I still have contact with a lot of friends I've met during my trips. I need adventures in my life and I love to live on the edge! In this moment I'm writing from Milan, I came back here 2 years ago and I've decided to buy a house. Now that the house is ready I can finally rent it and travel with those money! I can't wait to start again! My next destination is South America, and I want to start from Buenos Aires, in Argentina! My spanish is basic, and I would like to improve it before starting this new trip. That why I've join workaway, I hope I'll find a nice place where I can work, and practise my spanish at the same time!
    What else? I love singinig, making videos with my lovely gopro, eating all the good food in the world.... and share experience with the people I meet along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've done plenty of different job in my life, I'm used to adapt myself in any situation because of my travel life. I've been a seller, a shop assistant, a receptionist, a secretary, a waitress, a bartender, a barista and even a farm hand.
    My native language is italian, and I speak english since almost 6 years. My spanish is basic, but I'm sure I'll learn it really quick, because is really similar to italian.
    I've study singing for 4 years.
    I love to try extreme sport when I travel, I try to go against all my fear. I felt in love with diving while I was in Thailand 2 years ago and I've took the Advance certificate (30 meters under surface).
    I love animals, in my all life I was lucky to take care of a family of hamsters, birds, a beautiful rabbit and the love of my life, my dog. I had a horse when I was 10, but when I felt off I never had the courage to ride again, I hope one day I can fight even this fear.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback