Lance

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Cambodia, Greece, Italy, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am 48 years old and I have always wanted to do extensive long term travel. Starting in June 2019 I am taking a 7 month leave from my job and travelling. I am the Director of Campus Activities at Colorado State University (CSU). I also teach in our Student Affairs in Higher Education Graduate Program. My job at CSU has allowed me to take students abroad including a 2 week trip to Spain in January.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I manage a small office and do a significant amount of teaching and facilitation. I could teach English if that was needed. I also volunteer at a Community Garden and have some gardening skills. I can do hard labor and sometimes that is what I like the best. When I was younger I did dry wall work and I could still do some taping and sanding and if needed. I can hang sheet rock too but I would need more practice to get efficient.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker and very responsible. I consider travelling a gift and I am excited at how a volunteer opportunity would deepen the meaning of the gift.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback