Mirko

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2018 - 26/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, there!
    I'm Mirko, 24yo from Germany! :)
    I am here to exchange any sort of cultural, spiritual or intellectual experiences, help in - and learn about peoples life.
    I'd describe myself as empathetic, warm-hearted, optimistic, colourful and thoughtful (and much more:)).
    My current mission is to see as much of this beautiful planet as I can.
    I'm interested in basically everything about food, animals and humans!! (... And sports and wine ;-)))
    Sustainability is my biggest inspiration.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a great desire to meet new people and grow my personal skills (I believe these points a strongly connected).
    During the last 3 years of travel I could earn quiet a lot experience in different jobs. I like to push myself in situations I'm new in, as things I don't know how to do are generally more interesting than things I've done before.
    Here is a rough list of work experiences I could earn so far:
    Studies as Industrial Business Management Assistant
    Kitchen Hand / Chef
    Helping Hand on a horsefarm + Cheese producing goat farm
    Office/Frontdesk in a language school
    Callcenter
    Fruitpicking
    Plant/Treenursery
    Housekeeping
    Gardening
    Farm Assistant on dairy farm
    Drillers Offsider (Mining in Australia)
    Lots of Labouring (furniture moving, construction work, store-setup, cleaning and so on...)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback