Ronnie

From: Madagascar

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ronnie. 
    I'm am travelling to work on diverse projects and see how folks are setting up sustainable ways to live.  I have some experience in permaculture and agroforestry but I'm open to learning about what folks are doing!  If you're preparing your community for the challenges ahead, I want to work for you! I may ask a lot of questions about your infrastructure and plans. I'm happy to curb that impulse as well.

    I would love to learn more about construction of all kinds.  It'd be great to get hands on with woodlot management and greenwood construction.  Anything with trees and sticks, really.

    My housemates tell me I'm a good cook!  I'm enthusiastic about food and I'm always willing to prepare meals, bake, preserve or help out.  I also really like doing the dishes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening (homestead and small space urban gardening mostly)
    Permaculture concepts (agroforestry, function stacking, perennial food propagation)
    Grafting
    Mushroom inoculation
    Foraging (east coast US temperate forests)
    Knitting/crochet
    Quilting/weaving/sewing/rag rug making and other scrappy fabric/fiber home skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, American Sign Language (rusty!, conversational and never fluent)

  • Age

    43

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat a plant centric diet.

Feedback