Verity

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    After 4 years in HR/Recruitment, I have quit my job (eek!) and now want to travel and experience new things. I am crazy about animals (horses in particular) - I am a confident rider.
    I am bubbly and definitely a people person.
    My preference would be something that revolves around horses but I am hard working and happy to get stuck in!
    I am available until end of July 2019
    I am happy to teach English if needed.
    My hobbies are horse riding, singing (love music!!) (used to play 5 instruments...i should really get back into that!), going to the cinema, anything outdoorsy, sociailising with friends, walking and playing with my adorable dog.
    Do get in touch if you need some help!
    Verity :)

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    • Riding & breaking
    • Mucking out
    • General yard duties
    • Bringing in & turning out
    • Supervision of children
    • Working with children with disabilities
    • Lunging
    • Tacking up
    • Grooming
    • Trail ride leading
    • Assisting with lessons
    • Rug changing
    • Feeding

  • Languages spoken

    English speaking

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback