Vinee & Pedro

From: Malaysia & Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2016 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Vinee + Pedro are Malaysian and Portuguese couple looking to travel indefinitely while engaging in local activities particularly culture, food, experience and language. We believe by reaching out to locals it is the richest way to enrich our lives besides just travelling and seeing tourist buildings and monuments most people do. We are both easy going responsible people, non smokers, not party goers (although a drink or two) and we love to cook, animals, mother nature and outdoor sports. Together we embark on our lifetime journey exploring South America for as long as we can without killing each other!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Vinee has been working at the age 16 right up to her adulthood where she has a very diversified skills in Management & Administrative roles to basic bartender and barista, hotel and front office management, housekeeping, volunteering, project management, marketing, social media, spreadsheets, animal care and minor artistic projects. She was previously a swimming and dive instructor where she taught, guided and lead several dive expeditions in Asia. She also has a TEFL certificate where she hopes to teach English for more experience (in return for some practise in Spanish!). Recently she has a created a few portfolios on art projects and hand painted murals on outdoor walls where you can see on our photos.

    Pedro is a translator by profession and still works fulltime while travelling. His family has a small finca with wineyards, fruits and livestocks where he helped care and manage on and off before. He is also good with DIY projects, construction, painting, teaching English and other general maintenance.

    We have been travelling in South America since January 2017 and we love the idea of volunteering in different countries where our past experience has mainly been house/animal care (and sitting sometimes), hostel management, cleaning, gardening/farming, cooking, general maintenance and some artistic projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish, Bahasa Malaysia, Chinese

  • Age

    42 & 38

  • Nationality

    Malaysian/Portuguese

  • What else ...

    We have in total 22 workaway experience from 9 different countries namely Portugal (2), Brazil (2), Paraguay (1), Argentina (5), Chile (3), Bolivia (2), Peru (2) Ecuador (3) Colombia (2)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vinee does not take pork

Photos

Feedback