Gonzalo & Maria Victoria

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 24/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone, nice to meet you! We are an Argentinian couple who decided to travel around Japan to enjoy the country's culture and get to know better it's people.

    Back in Argentina we were an Advertisement Designer and Interior Designer. We came to Japan with a Working Holiday Visa and since last July, we were working in Tokio as English and Sports teachers for kids, what really amazed us and learnt from a lot!!

    We enjoy the natural life, taking care of animals, helping with reparations, teaching and learning from kids, meeting new people from different countries and hearing amazing stories. We had a great experience with a Japanese AirBnB host, actually we spent great times together and became friends!!

    We are looking forward to create new memories and learn a lot from Workaway hosts, enjoying beautiful sorroundings and being of help for interesting projects!

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions!

    ¡Esperamos conocerte pronto! (That was spanish by the way haha)

    Viki and Zalo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gonzalo:
    -Photography
    -Graphic design (Photoshop, Ilustrator, After effects)
    -Drawing
    -Marketing
    -Social Media
    -Music (Guitar and Singing)
    -House repairment
    -Sports (Soccer)

    Victoria:
    -Interior Designing
    -Layout projects
    -Full time organizer
    -English teacher
    -Basic Gardening
    -Customers attention
    -Pottery
    -Basic knowledge about Horses care and management

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Basic Japanese

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • What else ...

    We would really like to get in touch with nature, since we have wanted to do it from a long time ago and we feel this is the right time and place to do it.
    We are always ready for new and exciting adventures!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback