Virginie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/12/2016 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear lovely people,

    I'm Virginie.

    The dreams we are making today are the world we are building for tomorrow.

    At the moment I want to collect knowledge and feedback experiences of person accomplishing projects in a direction who seems the right one for me.
    My aim is to fill up the creative energy, open heart and eyes to build somewhere somehow sometime (with all this 'some' a thing must happen hahaha!) a place for the peace and the equality.
    Bring with me all your inspirations, our differences, our similarities that allowed us to think further to prepare the next step. To dream the upcoming reality.

    I love travels, cultural exchanges and learning. I'm curious and always happy to learn and do something new.
    I'm feeling close to a natural way of life.

    I'm full of many experiences that makes who I am today :
    - traveled around
    - volunteered in south Korea for 6 months
    - leaving in house truck for 6 years
    - other work away experiences in family, yoga center, artist place...

    I like cooking veggie, talking about ecology, education, fair economy and dreams. I like playing, building. When I'm involve in a common project I give the best of myself.
    My leisure :
    -doing jewelry with wire wrapping techniques
    -writing and reading
    -hiking, swimming, try new practice
    -learning about communication, well being, nutrition, health, ecohuman-animal friendly life style
    -rivers
    -danced anytime anywhere
    -smile to Life and see her reflection in the stars

    I'm easy going , positive and tolerant. I don't need much comfort and I'm actually happy to experiment other way of leaving. In fact I want to know other way.
    I think workaway is a chance for us to share with solidarity and fairness.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I know how to adapt to a new place and new environment as I experienced many different one already.
    I always do my best to integrate as much as I can. I respect the way of doing of the place.
    I'm motivated to give a hand to other people's project. And I'm very happy when we can actually achieve something that is important for the person.
    To speak on a practical level :
    -Use of hardware tools (jigsaw, drill, grinder..)
    -Cooking mostly vegetarian
    -Cleaning, I'm someone clean and keep the place clean after myself
    -Gardening, love it, still not expert but happy to play with plants with respect and gratitude

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to improve my spanish and keep my english alive. I'm always happy to learn some new langages basics.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    Let's meet and exchange our visions, technology is a medium not a way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback