Victoria

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Hungary, Israel, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 14/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello and thank you for checking out my profile! I am a student looking to travel to learn as much as I can about the world. I took a year off last year from university to gain first-hand experience of different cultures before completing my degree in Women’s Studies and Public Health. I'm back in school now but planning a long adventure for next summer! I have tons of curiosity about the world and you! I have worked as a life guard, camp counselor, babysitter, a librarian, a ceramics technician, a program assistant at a medical clinic, and a cashier at an ice cream shop. I’m great with children, a team-player, independent, love animals, art and music. My favourite workaway experience was living in a community in Patagonia, and I'm really looking for any more experiences that center around community, love, and connection. I want to meet new people, try a new job, and discover new things, as well as share myself with you! I hope this will be a mutually beneficial experience, and I’m really excited to get to know you!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can offer skills in the following areas
    -I've recently learned to chop wood and cook for 20-30 people, and I love working with others to do any task we need to :)
    -Artistic skills like photography, painting, ceramics, and various crafting projects
    -I’ve had jobs from camp counselor to librarian, so I’m well organized and comfortable with being independent and responsible
    -I’ve worked in various customer service jobs and have great patience and communication skills
    -I have reception, clerical, and event set-up skills
    -I’m clean/tidy so any general housework
    -I’ve volunteered to help build houses in the past so I’m pretty good with a hammer and power tools
    -I’m an agreeable easygoing person, so I’ll mesh well with all the personalities of hosts and other guests I come in contact with
    -Any skill you’re willing to teach, I can learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English, American Sign Language

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback