Victoria

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Morocco, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2019 - 24/08/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    My name is Victoria, I am half Irish-half German and I was raised in Ireland. I am one of five children; four girls and a boy. My family live on a dairy farm near Dublin with horses, cats, dogs and chickens. I have just graduated university with a degree in zoology and conservation, so am a big nature lover! I am practical, friendly, always willing to help out. I have had part-time jobs since I was 15 and have volunteered with young people. In university, I was heavily involved with the Global Development Society, the Zoological Society and the Environmental Society, and run a weekly Ocean Cleanup group, all of which require me to organise many events and get people motivated! I really enjoy being part of a team. I have been travelling alone since I was 12 and am therefore very used to being away from home. My family have been hosting workaways for the past 9 years and so I understand how the process works!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Driving, piano, German, intermediate Spanish, cooking, childcare, hockey, tennis, table tennis, roller skating (in training), sewing, social media, marketing, organising events, yoga, surfing, backpacking, cleaning, horseriding, computer skills, basic building, basic carpentry, teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, intermediate Spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I am used to spending my summers on the remote west coast of Ireland, where there is no TV, phone network or internet access. I love the sunshine and get on well with other people. I have done two workaways before; one au pairing in Barcelona and another working on a remote sea turtle conservation site in Costa Rica. I am prepared to turn my hand to whatever job comes my way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback