Victoria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 27/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m happy to help in anyway! I’m from Sheffield which is in the North of England. I completed an English university degree in 2015 and have had experience working with children so I could help with teaching. Following finishing my first degree I decided to start a second university degree and I am now in my final year studying Speech and Language Therapy at the University of Manchester. I have had experience with children in schools and older adults who have suffered strokes. I used to work for a charity that supported older adults with coping with life after stroke.
    I love meeting new people and getting stuck in with work! I’ve previously done Camp America close to New York and have travelled around Europe and most recently Bali.
    I enjoy cleaning and cooking and socialising with new people. I also used to look after dogs and walk them - I am a huge animal lover.
    I am hoping to learn new skills and escape the university library for the summer months.
    Anywhere with animals or children would be amazing. I love getting involved and I whilst giving my time it would be amazing to learn new skills and see more of the UK. I live close to the Peak District so often go walking with my dog but also love visiting the Lake District and walking while I’m away anywhere! I can also drive and have my own little car!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - working with children/ adults who have speech difficulties
    -childcare
    - English degree
    - cleaning
    - cooking
    - dog care/ walking

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback