Veronica

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a 22-years-old Italian girl currently living together with two friends of mine in Berlin.
    Art is my main passion, in each of its aspects: I hope to become a tattoo artist one day, though I still illustrate and write a lot during my free time.
    I like sports, even if sometimes I am too lazy to get up and really do them - but I promise I try!

    I want to do this experience because I am feeling like my job is "taking away too much from my soul" - I need a break from the frenetic life of this city. Maybe I am just a girl trying to find herself.
    I can say that I am open-minded, willing to learn new things and do new experiences, love children and animals (who doesn't?).

    Since I already worked as an Au-Pair, I know pretty well how to deal with children: my tasks during the year with my host-family were to prepare breakfast for the kids, bring and pick them up from school, play with them during the afternoon and occasionally help with some homework. I also had to cook meals and sometimes babysit during the evening or in the weekend and I had some light household duties. Even though it was really tiring sometimes, I enjoyed that time of my life very much!

    I don't want to limit myself though and I am open to each type of possibility, from general maintenance to elderly companion. I think that every experience pays off, if done with all the passion one has.
    One of my "must" is to spend more time in the (wild) nature: since I am living in a big metropolis, I miss this aspect of life way too much! I also would be very happy if I could spend some quality days with animals - I'm completely in love with dogs in particular.

    I am completely willing to start a new chapter of my life and would be very happy, if you could become my next host! :))

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    General skills: Know how to deal with children, speak multiple languages (I have proof that I can "easily" communicate in Italian with people who speak Spanish - it is not sooo different from Italian in the end, even if I tend to invent a few words sometimes), cooking skills (can cook a lasagna without burning the entire house, maybe just the kitchen), adaptable (I had to sleep on the floor more than once) and open to new possibilities (each one of it!!).

    What I would actually say about me:
    I am a thoughtful one, who loves listening to the stories people have to tell and would actually love to live in a farm populated only by animals if only I could (maybe I will - who knows!).
    Also important: I already have experience with customer service. I am currently working as a receptionist in a medical office.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to learn Spanish and I'm willing to teach Italian (I'm already an Italian tutor and I give online lessons)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I think that's about it :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything and I am always very happy to try new food and ways of eating, such as vegan, vegetarian, etc.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback