Verena

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Norway - from May 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    A vagabond addicted to wandering around our beautiful planet and connecting with fellow earthlings.
    After graduating from university, I decided to become a bird and have since travelled Southeast Asia, Oceania, Europe, Central America and parts of Northern Africa mainly by hitchhiking, cycling, van-living, couchsurfing, volunteering and teaching languages, yoga and mindfulness practices.
    I prefer spending time in nature and love all kinds of outdoor adventures, I'm experienced in working with animals (petsitting as well as working on rescue farms and for animal welfare organisations) and children (I'm a German highschool teacher and have also been teaching English to primary school children in a mountain village in Vietnam, at a Buddhist meditation center in Myanmar and a Maya school in the jungle of Guatemala as well as given private German classes in Morocco and Mexico).
    At the moment I'm very passionate about learning everything about permaculture, natural building and more sustainable ways of living and hope I'll get the chance to further my knowledge and put it into practice.
    I'm also interested in nutrition, herbs and holistic health, natural cosmetics, yoga, meditation, breathwork, energy healing and - according to family and friends - a pretty decent plant-based cook.
    Constantly trying to step out of my comfort zone, I am eager to learn and grow through experience and enjoy thought provoking and challenging conversations.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching (English, German), animal and child care, farmwork

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    For references feel free to look me up on couchsurfing :)
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/verena-zimmermann-1

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback