Veronika

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2018 - 03/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    My name is Veronika Mušálková, I’m young veterinarian (27) coming from the Czech Republic. I have one year work experience as a veterinarian for cattle and I love my job. However Idecided to take 3 months leave for both travelling and educating purposes.

    What I'd love to learn are new world camelids and small ruminants. We see these animal species only rarely in the practice where I work and I'd like to specialize myself in them because I just fell for them.
    So whatever I can learn about the husbandry etc... will be very helpful.

    Regarding my hobbies and personality. I am an outdoor person, loving hiking and lately I became a fan of gym and fitness - even though I used to laugh about it. It's just so motivating to sweat along with guys looking like Terminator :D I like to listen to music a lot and to dance.

    Travelling is certainly one of most fulfilling activities and I used workaway quite a lot. So I'm thrilled, if it's gonna work this time ;-)

    Thanks for reading and I am looking forward to meet you!

    Veronika

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I think I can handle almost all maintenance work around the house and garden without a constant supervision if once well explained. No host ever claimed that I'd do my "job" wrongly. I love petsitting!! and outside tasks!!

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, German, English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I love to move (dancing, working outside, jogging, stretching...) and sing along with my music (especially when doing some noisy work as a lawn mowing etc.).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't want to bother my hosts really, but I try to avoid typical western food (fried meat and potatoes, white bread, sweet bars...), I'm starting with "keto" so mostly I eat fresh veggies and some protein (eggs, dairy, meat). But I don't ask you to cook

Photos

Feedback