From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ciao a tutti! My name is Vanessa. I am an Australian lawyer, taking a 'gap year' and looking for a workaway in Italy. I am passionate about language, travel, (vegetarian) food, wine, coffee, hiking, and learning about other cultures. I've been lucky enough to travel extensively, and be a part of a family that has hosted many exchange students.
    I am easy-going and flexible, but a hard-worker. I'm also hoping to meet new people, and experience the Italian culture/lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have very good English communication skills, so can help you practice and/or teach your children. I have experience volunteering in Ecuador, caring for and teaching children in an orphanage. While studying, I worked in restaurants/cafes/hotels, so have many years of hospitality work experience.
    I love working with people, so this is what I'd prefer, but am happy to do more practical work too. I'm an animal-lover (vegetarian!) so you can certainly trust me with your pets.

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate Italian and basic Spanish

  • Age


  • What else ...

    The only other thing I require is good internet access, as I sometimes work online.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements