Vanesa

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Vanesa, I feel like travelling anywhere any time and soak up the real essence of the places or experiences offered. Right now I am interested on having contact with the English language since I have just become an English teacher. I am a young 42-year-old lady from Catalonia. I have already lived in two different countries and I have loved the experience.
    If you wish to know more about me, please let me know!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good at listening to people's stories. I am kind and a good-hearted person. I like helping others and feeling useful. I like eating and cooking healthy food although I cannot refuse a not so healthy cold beer or nice glass of wine in good company. I love enjoying my favourite music bands live and I usually attend some music festivals in summer, although I prefer bands playing in smaller places. I have been working in a logistics and customer service department for a loooong time and now I have decided to give me a break and try something else! I have become an English teacher. I like travelling and discovering other little towns, big cities, their culture and peoples. I must admit I am a bit shy, but as I said I like meeting new people. I keep on learning from everybody I know and I am willing to continue learning from all those I will come across.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and Catalan are my mother tongues. I have a very good level of English. I got the B2 certificate in German (long time ago but I must admit I love this language) and B1 of French. I have learnt and used Italian at work and I can pick some netherlan

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    I love listening to music and discover new bands and music styles. I like going to cinema and theatre. I love to be sorrounded by my close friends, I loved reading but I must admit I read less and less (I don't know why!) and keep buying books to be enjoyed once I retire :)).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback