Valerie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/12/2018 - 03/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I´m Valerie, 19 years old & a convinced travel enthusiast since childhood !!

    I always had a special thing for travelling, getting to know new places, cultures & people & especially for doing what I love .. because this is what you`re best at, right ?!
    Since I finally finished highschool in 2017 I travelled around the world .. South America, Africa, South East Asia .. I really couldn`t get enough. Most of the time I travelled together with my boyfriend but as he started his studies now I am travelling alone .. I want to gain some more experiences in life and work before going back into the every day life full of studying !!
    Since now I already joined several work away hosts & had an amazing time with them !! I am so surprised how well it worked out & how much I liked it .. getting involved into a new lifestyle was such a great experience !! furthermore I really loved the 'work' so far .. picking fruits, feeding animals, looking after the kids .. just helping wherever i could :)) so I am prepared for everything now .. haha !! I am an active person who loves sports, nature, animals & interesting people .. I`m always polite, have experiences in hospitality work & am very good in working straight, conscientious & last but not least I love to get to know new things !!
    If there is something new to learn or anything to do that I`ve never done I`d love to learn this .. for me it`s all about getting as much experiences & new inputs as possible !!

    This is me: Valerie & i would love to join you !! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - qualified mediator
    - work experience in hospitaility
    - i speak 4 languages fluently
    - i am living on a farm & always helped with looking after animals & picking fruits
    - i love sports (running, hiking, sailing, climbing, etc.) .. i can do hard work :))
    - i am pretty self sufficient well organised & communicative
    - i love to help others (i gave private tution in school)
    - i am super inquisitive & love to learn new things
    - i am a good cooker (especially veggie options)
    - i am a photographer .. check out my website: valeriesinreich.de
    - diligent, patient, proficient

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    i love travelling the world, meeting new open minded people & help wherever i can :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

hi i am Valerie 19 y/o & on my way around the world
i love surfing ..
.. and mountaineering !!
my all time fav city - new york !!
my first backpacking trip through south america
my latest journey through spain & portugal
finally made it to Brisbane !! (i am the one with the super sweet koala)
already missing my sailing boat !!

Feedback