Una

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2017 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Born in Ireland and living now in Portland, Oregon. I've traveled to quite a lot of countries working in tourism, real estate, teaching English as a second language and caring for children, including special-needs children.
    It was amazing to meander through Asia, France, Israel, Jordan, Egypt, and Spain during 2017 -18. In Vietnam (Hoi An) I worked taking care of guests from all over the world in DKs hotel. In Sri Lanka ( Hikkaduwa) I helped with the daily running of a guest house. My daily task in Jerusalem was to manage a buffet breakfast-service in a busy guesthouse, do the shopping and be available to help guests with various inquiries and needs. In Jordan, it was unforgettable to assist Mohammed for a month at his beautiful Wadi Rum Bedouin Campsite. In Spain, I taught English at two Estacion Ingles immersion English language programs. Workaway is a wonderful discovery for me because you become a part of the local community and contribute by helping hosts with various tasks critical to the success of their projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality - I've worked in guesthouses/hotels helping with all tasks essential to the smooth running of a hotel, administrative and business skills from running a real estate business, caring for pets, housesitting, childminding, gardening, teaching English as a second language and helping in general as needed!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian and basic Spanish

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more