Jeanette

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 02/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    hi there!
    I'm Jen, mid 30 and a globetrotter from Germany.
    I love exploring new places, getting to know new cultures and also I'm interested in meeting local people and getting to know their ways of life! Adventure awaits everywhere!
    I'm passionated about wildlife, nature, photography, music, yoga and travelling our beautiful globe! Being barefoot, having sun touching my skin and being near the ocean makes me happy! I love activities like kayaking, stand up paddling, biking and a little bit of hiking as well. I'm a big fan of sustainability and ecotourism, caring for our planet.
    I believe volunteering is a great way of sharing travel experiences, getting involved with the locals life, supporting and learning from each other and also meeting great people from all over the world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I'm open minded, easy going and adaptable, also have a can do attitude. I do work very well unsupervised, but I'm also a great teamplayer, too. I'm pretty well organised, independent, clean, reliable and nonsmoker.

    As a biologist I have been working with animals throughout my whole life and don't mind remote work at all.
    I have recent work experiences in research and conservation work, hospitality, ecotourism, pharma healthcare, sales, marketing, farming and gardening. I do have strong customer service skills and also pay attention to details. I'm experienced in travelling/ backpacking and volunteering my way around the world.
    German is my mother tongue and I'm fluent in written and spoken english. Also holding a manual drivers license.

    Looking to help out wherever a hand is needed or whatever creative project you want to realize: general housework and maintenance duties, housekeeping/ cleaning, renovating, animalcare, farming/ gardening/ landscaping, tourism, food prep, ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Malagasy: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I do prefer nonsmoking hosts! Also I'm not interested in any other drugs!
    I'm interested in cultural exchange, making new friends and experience different lifestyles.
    I love being outdoors as much as possible and more than happy to be surrounded by animals.
    I'm convinced spreading love, having a positive mindset and appreciating the little things in life are the key to a joyful life! Respecting each other as well as honest communication is essential for me personally to be able to meet each other needs. I volunteered many times before and made positive experiences only.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      most of the time vegetarian (but I do it fish and chicken)

Feedback