Antonia & Luka

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2020 - 29/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey!:)

    We are two close friends from berlin, Luka and Toni.
    Two month ago, we achieved our A-levels. (finally!) Now we want to face new challenges, learn new skills and get to know other ways of living. Additionally we want to spend time in nature.
    We love to live in a big city like berlin, because here you are allowed to live a very free lifestyle and the city offers you almost every opportunity.
    But we also like the rural and often remain at our weekend cottages. There we do some gardening and also help with building in the house. We think the best thing about this is that you can slow down very good in nature. The physical work is the best compensation to our daily life.
    We both have younger siblings that we babysit often and pets (rabbits, cat).

    We are very interested in politics and insights into world events. We spend many evenings with discussing about feminism, rasicm and philosophical questions.
    Another theme we are very intrested in is environmentalism. To change something we consistently visit demonstrations and we try to live sustainable as good as possible (examples: we mostly go by bike, often buy regional, sesional and organic, try to avoid plastic, only shop second hand and use sustainable energy).

    Moreover we are very open to meet new people and lifestyles and we would love to provide you our help.
    To put it in a nutshell: we would like to broaden our horizons with workaway:)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    As we said we do gardening sometimes. We also help with building in the house but mostly on a simple level.
    We also have basic knowledge with animals. We both have experiences with animalcare, for example with chickens, goats, rabbits, dogs and cats.
    We have experiences with living alone a few month and managing a household.
    I (Luka) really like to photograph with an analogue camera. I (Toni) like to do some yoga sessions.
    We both often ride bicycles in our freetime.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we are vegetarian, but we also eat vegan a lot

Photos

Feedback