Tomas & Eliska

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2015 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Eliska and Tomas, a couple from the Czech Republic, which travels the world with their 2 females dogs, Mumu and Cholita, and living in their truck-camper, Kurt:). We are friendly, creative,easy going people, looking for question and answers(and then more questions again) in their lives. Always happy to learn something new, meet interesting people, share experiences.

    Eliska y Tomas, dos viajeros de la República Checa, que viajan el mundo con sus perras, Mumu y Cholita, en su camion-camper, Kurt:). Somos creativos y amistosos, buscamos preguntas y respuestas(y despues más preguntas) en nuestras vidas. Siempre queremos aprender algo nuevo, conocer a buena gente, compartir experiencias.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    From planting trees, building fences, driving cars as well as trucks, gardening, cooking, taking care of kids or doggies :-) hard work of all kind :),work with tourists, taking care of vineyards, little bit fixing old trucks, and many others, as well as decorating and other creative things. Eliska is great cook of vegeterian and other helthy meals. We are jugglersr and street performer and Eliska makes jewelry. We are very variable.

  • Languages spoken

    czech, english, spanish

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with our dogs, Mumu and Cholita in our truck-camper Mercedes, converted to a small motorhome. Our truck is 7, 5 m long and 3, 7 m high. Usually we don't need any accomodation, we are happy to get a parking space and water connection. Our dogs are well behaved and friendly. We live on the road many years, but we would like to buy some nice land one day and start to cultivate food, so we are always happy learn about farming.
    We both work as guides and bus drivers for a travel agency, so we often travel to South America. Sometimes just one of us look for a workaway experience, while the other is working. Tomas plays south american flutes and others instruments, Eliska makes jewelry with mineral stones, knows some nice technics which she likes to share and teach.
    We like to live healthy, loving nature, treking, walking dogs, yoga, hooping and juggling, we like kinds, Eliska likes to cook and Tomas is very handy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Eliska has a gluten and lactose intolerance ( but not strict diet )

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tomas vegetarian. Eliska has some things she can not eat.

Photos

Feedback