Sabrina Giselle & Martin

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling


    We are currently in the UK (Cumbria, England), looking for a new experience for the summer season! Please don't hesitate on contacting us :)

  • Description

    Hi! We are Sabrina (29) and Martin (33), an argentinian couple with a huge passion for travelling, meeting new people and learning from different cultures. We love to experience the different ways people live life, sharing wisdom, conversations, music and caring (and cooking!). We are positive and open minded people, highly reliable and responsible, able to take initiative and work independently when it’s necessary.

    Back in Argentina, Sabrina worked as a graphic designer and Martin as a lawyer, when we both decided to break the routine, get out of the comfort zone and start pursuing our dreams of travelling in 2018. We left our homes and stable jobs to start the adventure of our lives. We lived in Denmark for 1 year, working on different jobs, and during that time we visited 7 countries and 15 cities. After that, we traveled to several countries in Europe and also to Morocco. Then, we went to Andorra to work for the winter season, where we also had the opportunity of enjoying it's beautiful natural surroundings almost on a daily basis.
    Later on, since June 2020, we have been volunteering in France and England, at a Bed & Breakfast country house, a few holiday complexes and private houses with housekeeping, cooking, painting, farming, animal care and gardening tasks.

    During these past two years of beautiful experiences, we discovered that exploring, sharing, getting to know new places and people helped us growing as individuals and finding real happiness in the simple things of life, valuing each and every place and moment, enjoying our dream of travelling.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We both have a wide variety of different interests, passions and skills.

    Sabrina:
    - Cleaning and organizing: I have been working as a housekeeper at a 4* hotel in Copenhagen, and also as a housekeeping supervisor in Andorra.
    - Reception and administration: I also have been working as a part-time receptionist at a hotel in Andorra, something new that I really enjoyed and would like to keep improving.
    - Graphic design, photography, video making, publicity and social media.
    - Decoration, painting, arts & crafts.
    - Cooking, kitchen work, bakery.
    - Creative, practical, organiced, friendly, team worker, nature and cat lover.

    Martin:
    - Cooking/ kitchen work: I love cooking, and actually i have been working in Andorra as a cook in a hotel, and also helping with cooking tasks in some of our workaway experiences.
    - Cleaning: I have been working before on cleaning services for another hotel, in Copenhagen, and also in some of our workaway experiences in England and France.
    - Animal care/ pet sitting: i love animals, and since i grew up in the countryside, i am used to take care and deal with horses, cows, pigs, sheep, dogs and cats.
    - Painting
    - Administration and customer care.
    - Internet/ computers.
    - Guitar/ music teacher: I have some experience teaching guitar (actually i am bringing one with me). Besides traveling and cooking, music is definitely one of the things i like the most in life.
    - Friendly, quick learner, proactive, enthusiastic, hard working, nature lover.

    We both are also willing to learn more about gardening (we do know basic gardening tasks, as grass and bush cutting, leaf clearing, weeding), farming, house renovation and general maintenance, as well as being part of an eco friendly project.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback