Maria-Jose & Felix

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Indonesia, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 12/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there!! :) We are two friends from Montreal, Canada who are seeking for enlighting experiences and workaway is a great platform to find people who can provide us with that in exchange of our wide smiles and hard labour.

    We are currently travelling around Gaspésie with our partners, Charlie and Vincent. Two other charming and energetic beings.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am dedicated worker who pays attention to the detail. Love to do anything that touches the art realm. Either playing the guitar and singing, take film pictures, draw/paint, i just love it all! I worked in the kitchen of a microbrewery so would love to help out cooking. Also helped out in the bar service so I could be of help in that regard! Sailed on tall ships in the Baltic Sea the English Channel and the Caribbean and would gladly help in these fields as well :)! Love to connect and be with local people as well as tourists!!


    Felix is a strong hard working guy who has experience in manual labour of all sorts. Quick learner and ingenious worker with great problem-solving skills. Also talented with videography and acting , he has a great imagination and artistic touch to benefit any projects. Good with animals and children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Energetic duo always up for a challenge (hiking, surfing, diving) but also willing to spend time relaxing by the beach with a good book and music!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback