From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, South Africa, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Tennyson, I'm Australian, and this year I am travelling the world having just completed my studies as a business/law student at the University of Sydney.
    My idea of travel is to spend time interacting with people. I want to learn as many things and share as many exciting experiences as possible!
    If I were to describe myself in 3 words, I would say that I’m a passionate, adventurous, and wholly optimistic person.
    Having spent much of my life near the ocean, I’m an avid diver and surfer. I also enjoy rowing and reading (I love history and philosophy), and have taken to learning French when I can.
    I’m super keen to contribute wherever I can during my stays and hopefully learn some things too. Looking forward to meeting you all!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a broad skill set and experience in roles ranging from very hands-on to more professional/clerical.
    I can help with and work independently on construction and maintenance, landscaping, and animal care projects.
    I'm able to teach written and spoken English, and I possess numerous technical skills including, for example, photography, marketing, and business administration.
    I also have fantastic communication and interpersonal skills. I very much enjoy having interesting conversations on any topic, and love to interact with people of different cultural backgrounds!!

  • Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Please contact me or feel free to ask any questions!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host