Thea

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, Hola!! I'm Thea, a warm spirited, nature-loving, adventurous chick from USA. I love caring for others and for the mother earth as well as learning new skills! You can often find me dancing, gardening, yoga-ing, and out exploring.
    I am very interested in visiting new places to specifically learn about plant medicine, natural healing techniques, dances, and even more to share positivity and nurturing energy whereever needed. This planet and its people have so much to offer and I'm so excited for all the opportnities available to grow and learn together. I strive to live a very eco-consciencious life, and am hoping to improve even more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Skill set includes:
    Optimizing resources,
    Caring for children, animals, plants,
    Planning and organization,
    Leading activities,
    Patience, listening, & creativity
    Previously I’ve maintained an urban garden, participated in reforestation project, and a bit of conservation education for kids. Love playing & working around plants, have gardening experience from previous workaway on herb farm, and eager to learn more! I taught English for a couple years and would be happy to continue sharing with anyone interested in learning/improving. But I also can and love speaking Spanish! I have formal education in Therapeutic Recreation which is essentially how to have fun in ways that are optimally beneficialfor all parts of mind, body, soul, & community. I love leading group activities and helping others find the song/thing that makes them dance & feel glorious!!
    I have a background and passion for working with people with disabilities both physical and/or intellectual of all ages. For many years I worked as a swim instructor, and also have taught various exercise and yoga classes. Having many younger siblings, I have spent a lot of time caring for children and love opportunities to show my nurturing side. I can also share some of my Great Grandmother’s candy recipes and make a mean falafel with vegan tzatziki sauce!

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian diet with strong vegan influences.

Photos

Feedback