Tayla & Ali

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Japan, South Korea, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a New Zealand couple in our mid-20's who are travelling and looking for some fun experiences on the way! We have now completed 3 very different workaway experiences, from construction to childcare, and also both au paired in Germany over winter. We are now travelling again and deciding on our next destination!
    We are both enthusiastic, responsible and not afraid of a hard day's work. We are both fluent English speakers, and Ali can also speak Arabic.
    I (Tayla) am a keen cook and love helping around the kitchen, I have worked in hospitality before, and work well with other people. I am a registered nurse, so love helping others, and it never hurts to have a nurse around!
    Ali is an all-round handy man, who has experience in building, construction and hospitality also. He loves sports, and gets on well with everyone.
    We both love children and have experience with kids so if there is any childcare needed we're your guys!
    We are currently on a workaway in Greece and then plan to be in the UK until the end of August, and then Asia until October, so if you have space for two give us a message!
    We will reply to messages as soon as possible (making use of wifi where we can!)
    Thanks for checking out our page.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking and food preparation, building and general maintenance, child care and babysitting, medical care and health promotion/education, English language skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We are laid-back and open to all ideas, adventures, and whatever life throws our way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but happy to cook meat for others if needed

Photos

Feedback