Tanya

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Montenegro, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2020 - 14/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I have joined Workaway to find new and exciting ways to travel throughout the world. Nothing fills me with greater joy than experiencing new things in places new to me, sharing culture with new friends, and doing good wherever it is I go. I am driven by connecting with others from across the globe, learning new skills, trying food unfamiliar to me, and getting to know the world better each day.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a great amount of experience working in Customer Service, whether it be in retail or hospitality (restaurant/bar work). I am very comfortable being around many new people and making sure others feel comfortable and happy in their environment, especially if it means entertaining them with excellent service and chatter! I have also spent much time volunteering in ESL (English as Second Language) programs, teaching English, primarily to refugees and others who speak absolutely no English. However, I am also fluent in Spanish, and could likely teach that as well. I have worked with organizations connected to indigenous communities, creating programs to teach children about sexual health and healthy relationships, in addition to teaching about proper hygiene and accessing clean water. Overall, I learn very quickly and love gaining new skills, there is pretty much nothing I am opposed to trying out for the first time!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I enjoy yoga, hiking, running, playing cards, and reading. While I do not play any instruments well enough to teach them, I also enjoy improving my guitar skills and discovering new music! I will swim in just about any body of water, and I love finding the best places to watch the sunset.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback