Tamás

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1200

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello dear Reader,

    Thank you for being here. :-)

    I consider myself to be a curious spirit , eager to learn more about the inner and outer realm and experience the world as much as I can.

    Currently I am most interested in learning about how to grow food in an organic way and live as sustainable as possible in harmony with nature and every living being.

    Therefore I would most like to participate and help projects related to permaculture, food forestry and regenerative agriculture.

    Earlier I have been studying economics which lead me to question every aspect of our present-day system and look for alternatives.

    This process resulted in projects like my first Workaway experience, when I bicycled from Hungary to Germany, to join an eco-village for 3 months. During the time spent there I learned a lot about communal living, vegan cooking and enjoying the simple things in life.

    Now, I would love to deepen my experience in a more conscious and meaningful, intentional way of living.

    Hope to see you soon and create an even more beautiful world.

    Best wishes,

    Tamás

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I believe I am a fast learner who can work together easily with all sorts of people. Usually I have a peaceful workflow and can accept the challenges of what has to be done. I enjoy cooking and serving people around me in general. Also, I don’t shy away from heavier work and enjoy learning from people knowing their craft.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan / Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback