Loan & Sylvain

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2019 - 25/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    G'Day to you all :)

    We are a Belgian couple super excited to have their first workaway adventure.

    We just spent the last months in Sydney, living the dynamic business life, working in our respective field.
    We are both web developer & designer and Sylvain is a professional photographer as well.

    We feel that it's now time to jump on the second part of our journey and live the real Australian Bush life.

    We are resourceful people, fast learners and willing to work hard, mainly outside if possible. So we are available for everything that we can help with, and even more if it includes animals.

    We spent many week-ends helping out as volunteer in an animal shelter in Belgium. ( Animal-care, Animal lovers )
    We recently renovated our entire flat in order to rent it and finance our trip in Australia. ( Painting, hading secure fences, gardening, ...)
    We just climbed the highest mountain of the UK , called "the Ben Nevis". ( we are strong-minded and dynamic nature lovers )

    We are willing to experience the life with locals, to face real Australian accent, learn from them and share our positive and hard work attitude with them.

    Ho! And I forgot to mention that we loooove to cook. Sylvain is an awesome pizzaiolo and I love to cook fully handmade italian and asian food ;) ( I woud love to learn to cook australian dishes of course! )

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Professional photographer: real estate, food, animals, portrait,...
    => take a look: https://instagram.com/el_jacot?igshid=8kp8s0vmupwn

    Art, drawing, design, help with website
    => take a look: https://www.loantranduy.com/

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 30

  • What else ...

    - Both under the WHV
    - We both have our driving license with manual car but, unfortunately, we don't have our own transport here in Australia.
    - We both have the medicare and a travel insurance.
    - no smoking, no drinking.
    - No Covid-19 symptoms

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback