Sydney

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Update: I am currently in Tucson,Arizona. I am searching for a place to live and work here from December 20-the middle of March. I have my own car that I would travel to you in.
    I am a 24 year old vegan woman. In 2020 I I want to travel in the ways of a karma yogi. I want to humbly share my knowledge and skills of yoga, vegan cooking, gardening, low impact lifestyles, and art. I am open-minded and eager to learn new skills. I am happiest close to the ocean, desert or forest. I want to give to mother earth and live a sustainable and low impact lifestyle.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have been expanding my skills in vegan cooking for the last few years. Cooking and sharing compassionate plant foods with people is one of my passions. Past experiences working at a dog day care, an animal sanctuary and various farms has given me comfort working with many kinds of animals and I enjoy building relationships with human and non-human animals. I have a creative and strategic mind and enjoy finding solutions to problems. I am strong and liked to be pushed physically and I am willing to help with any project even if I have never tried it before!
    In the last year I utilized other work trade sites. Some tasks I helped with included animal care, cooking, demolition, moving wood, building garden beds, weeding, building fences, planting/transplanting, making compost piles, selling products at small markets and cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Yo quiero entender mas Español

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    Service without expectations or attachments to the outcome of my actions. Lets create good energy that will nurture each other and the planet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback