Svenja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Norway, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2020 - 17/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    210

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Svenja and I'm 21 years old. I come from Germany and used to live in a city near Düsseldorf. Now, I live in Enschede (Netherlands) and study Psychology in the 4th semester. I was very excited to go to Mexico this summer and study there for a semester but because of the coronavirus, this plan was cancelled. Now, I want to postpone my semester abroad and travel in Europe instead. I have already made some amazing workaway experiences in my gap-year after school and now, I'm excited to do that again!

    I'm a curious and active person and enjoy trying new things in my freetime and evenings. I love going to music and art events, strolling through fleamarkets, and visiting amusement parks for example. I spend much time outside, and enjoy taking walks and discovering the nature. I love forests and the mountains for hiking. In holidays, I always take my analogue camera with me. Moreover, I'm very busy learning to play the guitar and also like to draw. Also looking forward to do that outside with a view on the sea or mountains. I like being in company of people, and do many of these activities together with friends. So I also like to integrate myself and hang out during workaways and get to know you :)

    I try to live an eco-friendly lifestyle because of taking the climate change and plastic pollution really serious. Last summer, I have chosen to live vegan for this reason. (But I still respect other eating habits).
    I know that vegan diet can be difficult, so I am prepared to be flexible when travelling.

    I consider myself as a very ambitious and hard-working person - maybe even too perfectionist. I can become very enthusiastic about many things and like to be spontaneous as well. What you also have to know about me is that I love animals and taking care of them, no matter whether it's dogs, horses or whatever. Moreover I enjoy and appreciate spending time with children :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    All in all, I'm always open to learn more about other workfields

    In previous workaways, I helped out with all kinds of task: housework, basic gardening, basic animal care, some general maintenance like painting. I also worked in a B&B for several weeks and have experience with serving guests, helping with breakfast, and thorough cleaning.

    I used to tutor and choach some younger students, so this would be no problem for me.

    I'd appreciate caring for animals and also love playing with kids and get infected by their enthusiasm. I gathered experience in different occasions (workaway; working with children with mental problems ...).

    I don't have extended knowledge in building, farming, etc.. but I learn things real fast and I'll be willing to help you with your garden, house renovation or other concerns! In fact, I would be really happy to learn some new things

    One more thing, that could be interesting and important for you, is that I'm okay with physical work and getting dirty but I'm not super strong. So if most of the work requests the ability to carry heavy things for a long time or something like that, I might not be the best choice

    Lastly, I'm not a very experienced cook. But I enjoy cooking with friends and try to experiment.
    (I do not consider help in the kitchen and chores like doing the dishes as work, but as my responsibility as guest)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback