Saskia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there, i'm Saskia, 26 years old and studying in Germany. I am a good-tempered, enthusiastic person and looking for new experiences and new foreign influences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am experienced in working in hotels and looking after guests, organizing small events and being the happy nature of the house :)
    I have a lot of experiences with caring for children (from the age of 6 months) and some experience when it comes to teaching german and english.
    I love being outside and caring for animals ( I adore Dogs, Cats and Chicken). I would love to help you with that.
    Although I am not an expert when it comes to building and repairing, I am fit, have no problem with hard work, making my hands dirty and having sore muscles from time to time.
    Apart from that, I can help you with:
    - pruning wines
    - cooking
    - grocery shopping
    - planning and organizing
    - painting, general maintenance
    - gardening and foresting work

  • Languages spoken

    German (Native Speaker), English (Fluent), French (good), Spanish (Beginner)

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I would like to start my workaway adventure right after handing in my master thesis. I am doing research on the subject of intercultural communication and conflicts. I would like to make more intercultural experiences and to learn from one another.
    Last but not least: I LOVE FOOD! A nice shared meal is the best thing on earth and i am looking forward to share a table and some recipes with you.
    I hope to meet you soon <3

    PS: Although I smoke occasionally, I have no problems with Non-Smoking Places.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic to bees/wasps

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Shizzr


Photos

Feedback