sucapurisse

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, India, Italy, Jordan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    After three years working in the sales department, I decided to volunteer for a while to get to know other cultures and I'm willing to work with anything I can be helpful.

    My name is Suellen, but you can call me Su. I'm from Sao Paulo, in Brazil, and there I studied marketing. Back that time, I went to Portugal with an scholarship where I lived during a semester. After graduating, I moved out to Turkey to work in the export area of a manufacturing company. I lived in Istanbul for 3 years and last year I decided to quit in order to change my career. Then I found out workaway and started to do some volunteers, as I'm doing right now :)

    With workaway I've beeb in Jordan, in hostels and agencies for tours in the desert, and the south of Brazil, helping a hostel that was being built. Then I was assisting with permaculture in France for almost a month and, after, claening and breeding cats. Now I'm in India, volunteering with educational projects in the South.

    About my personal life, I have been doing yoga and acrobatic circus as a hobby for about 10 years. Unfortunately the classes are not a constant thing anymore. Nevertheless I always arrange some time to do some meditation and stretching by myself during the day. I also enjoy running and doing some exercises to feel better with my body and mind.

    Another passion in my life is music. Although I tried piano and guitar for some while, I still do not play an instrument. Still, while living in Istanbul, I used to sing with my flatmate and we had a group with some friends who play guitar, trumpet, bass.


    Well, if you are checking my profile, I hope I can be useful for your opportunity :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Very communicative, good humor and ready to work with any job I can be useful!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish and a little bit of French and Turkish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      As I'm trying to become vegetarian, I don't eat meat or chicken, but I still eat fish, eggs and drink yogurt and milk.

Photos

Feedback