Steven

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi to all! Hola a todos! After 5 though years of studying all over Europe (Brussels, Madrid, Istanbul, Lyon) I finally obtained my degree in International Relations. To reward myself I plan on skipping the cold Belgian winter and travel Colombia and some Central-American countries the next few months, immersing myself yet another new culture and learning as much as possible while I still have the freedom to do so. And what a better way to soak up the culture of a country than to volunteer and get in touch with the warmest, 'chevére' local people? I got the chance to study in Madrid for one semester, where I reached a B1 level in Spanish. I'm very eager to improve my Spanish! I also speak Dutch (mother tongue), French, German and English.
    I'm a positive, sociable, responsible person who tends to carry an easy going mood around, to challenge myself and flirt with the frontiers of my comfort zone, I enjoy cooking, reading, music and good conversations.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Very eager to learn new skills, problem solver, there is always a way!
    I have worked as a waiter, bartender, receptionist and dish washer in the past. Also familiar guiding people, painting, cleaning. I don't mind hard manual labour (have worked in a factory as a student).
    I also know my way around all Microsoft Office programs (Word, Excel,...).

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch (mother tongue), English (fluent), French (advanced), Spanish (good), German (beginner)

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I'm used to

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback