Stephanie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Finland, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently in Finland, looking for metalhead

  • Description

    Hello, I'm a french woman coming from Lorraine (North-East France). I travel with my car and my 2 dogs wich come from Gabon (Africa). I like animal-care and house-cleaning. I'm interested in horses, gardening, art and tourism project. I can do good job if I'm told how to do. I am the happy aunt of 4 nephews and 1 niece.
    I have chosen workaway to experience new things, let's say, to refresh my brain and my body :)
    I've chosen Finland to have a chance to meet personnaly the musicians of a finnish metal band named Turisas.

    More about me : I have been living for 25 years in Africa, I used to work in oil company.
    There, I founded a rescuing stray-dog association.
    I'm deadly fond of metal music, the reason why I've chosen Finland.
    I'm a calm, quiet nice and clean person, so are my dogs (except they are not cat-rabbit-chicken friendly, but I have the hope they learn some day)
    If I write a message to you it means that I would enjoy to be part of your job, help and invest myself in your daily task but I need private space and time every day to train personnal stuff (body, music, langage ....) and to look after my dogs :)
    So I feel always better when the working time is defined as well as time-off.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    cleaning, animal care, horse ride, tourism, art project (building and gardening when guidance)

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I have my own house in France ( countryside of Verdun, Lorraine) which is welcoming you at any time. Looking to exchange it with a flat in Helsinki or Hameenlinna

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      when possible : anti inflammatory food (which is based on gluten free food and vegetable)

Photos

Feedback