Štěpán & Klára

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Finland, France, Georgia, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi,
    We are young couple of students at a technical university in Czech Republic.
    I think that we are responsible and open to new challenges. We love travelling to new countries and get to know new people and culture. We have been to India, Norway, Romania together, mainly hitchhiking and try to travel with a low budget, and we could not be more thankful for this amazing life experiencies that we gain during traveling.
    We love to do sports, most of all orienteering, but also rock-climbing, snowboarding, longboarding. Our love for traveling and learning new things is big. We try to support eco-friendly project and everything about clean enviroment.
    I am Klára and I am studying faculty of wood technology and working in architect and project studio in Czech.
    Štěpán is studying civil engineering, he spent the spring semester 2018 studying in Norway during an Erasmus programme.
    We complement each other. We are open to learn new jobs and get new skills to do our best in work.

    Our working experience:
    Besides our jobs in architecture and construction engineering, we also do more special and entertaining work.
    Every year, we help to organize a big orienteering competitions in Slovenia - OOCup, Lipica Open, Easter4 and Bubo Cup - about 1300-1500 participants come every year. Štěpán is always helping with the technical stuff like setting the controls in the forest, Klára is taking care for the children, while their parents are in forest and she also runs a pancake&coffee bar. Her pancakes are just amazing!
    We also go to France every September for a grape harvest, it is always very demanding work, a great opportunity to meet new faces and a lot of fun!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We do like cooking, we are capable of painting walls, and we don't mind cleaning up. Klára is a "handy woman" and Štěpán is pretty good cook, he can make a great meal from things he found in the fridge.
    Klara is pretty good in rock-climbing and has much experience in it, considering she comes from a rock-climbing family.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Czech, Spanish (elementary)

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Nationality

    Czech Republic

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback