Sophie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Sophie - a 24yo physiotherapy student trying to lead a life of adventure, endurance, learning and self-sufficiency.

    Since the new-found freedom of graduating from university, I have run the ridgeway trail in England, hiked and wild camped in Scotland, helped on a farm in the foothills of the Alps, walked the TMB, the Camino Way, worked on a co-op farm in Nepal, and helped on farmsteads in the UK. I'm always up for an adventure!!

    Each experience and the people I have met on the way have taught me something different about myself, farming and becoming more self-sufficient and I will continue to pursue opportunities which will teach me more lessons in these areas.

    I'm an open minded person with a good sense of humor and want to understand different ways of life & cultural views, trade stories, and learn lessons from people from all walks of life! I enjoy all hands on outdoorsy work from animal care to construction and anywhere that I can pick up new skills is always a bonus to me!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy working within a team environment but also work comfortably on my own. I have good communication and organizational skills. I'm a quick learner and am eager to pick up as many practical skills as possible - in particular farming, building, constructing and any others that I can use to build a self-sustainable life in the future.
    I love working with animals, have spent much time working with dogs, chickens, ducks and looking after and riding horses so any opportunity for this would be a bonus!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback