Rod & Debbie

From: Canada & Afghanistan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 27/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a healthy, happily married Canadian couple,recently retired looking to meet and build relationships with others. Travelling as tourists to other countries has been part of our past and we have found that the best part of travel is the people we meet and learning about their culture and language. We are not about what our workaway host can do for us but what we can do for our host. We enjoy hard work, good food and conversation, animals, music and learning from others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, land maintenance (clearing land), painting, home renovation and maintenance, carpentry, plumbing, tile setting, animal care. Operating gardening equipment and power tools. Auto and equipment maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    59 & 57

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    Rod is a licensed heavy duty mechanic and paramedic. We have lived in our home in the countryside for 22 years and have completely renovated 2 bathrooms and built another bedroom and bathroom. The work is all done by ourselves. Living on 4 acres of land means that we know what is required to maintain greenspace. We do not smoke inside any living space. We are respectful of others and enjoy the company of people of all ages. Our daughters are 29, 25 and 21 years of age and we are used to being around a younger generation. Dogs and cats have also always been a very important part of our family. We are very self sufficient, rent our own vehicle and are able to provide for ourselves.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback