Soledad

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2018 - 03/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 24 year old Argentinian living in Australia. I have already been one year in this beautiful country and I got to know amazing people and lovely places which is making this an awesome experience. I love travelling because is the way I connect and learn the most from other people´s experiences and diverse cultures. I am convinced that each of us can do a little bit for this world and help the ones that have less opportunities. That´s the reason why I am looking forward to do work away experiences which have social/environmental impact. I want to contribute to make this world a more peacefull place and move to a more conscious way of leaving.
    I love sports, I practice running, cycling and swimming. I am vegan for the animals, the environment and my own health. It is the best decision I have ever made in my life. I am very open minded so being vegan has not closed my way of thinking, instead, it has made me more compassionate and caring.
    I am really keen in getting into yoga, meditation and surfing. I hope I can find work away experiences which can help to get better in some of this things. On the other hand, I also want to learn about gardening and growing my own food.
    I would love to find people that can nourish me and the other way round :) I am open to connect with other travellers that are looking for similar experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking - Vegan and Healthy
    Gardening
    Babysitting
    Hospitalty
    Teaching
    Marketing & Sales

  • Languages spoken

    spanish - english - italian - french

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback